Hitting the books

If you couldn’t tell i’m a self-taught photographer (with help from some inspiring professionals of course too) I usually crack books or research blogs and inspiration at least 5-6 days out of the week. Course it drives the hubs nuts cause he thinks i’m just pintresting (which i usually keep in at least one window lol) I have this little journal, my own photography bible, where i write down every little thing i find important or even the least bit interesting. Equipment, posing ideas, photoshoot themes, tons of sketches and little reminders for everything from lighting to get kids to cooperate. Morally of my story is i just bought 2 new books that i’m super excited about and i’ll be calling up my model soon to try it all out next week 🙂 This year is gonna be awesome!

Oh and side note i will also be doing a photo a day and every Saturday i will post the photos i take during the week. Wish me luck and watch me grow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

